Perceptions

Sarah Haggart
2 min readDec 2, 2020

--

Photo by Mathilda Khoo on Unsplash

If I’m telling my story and it may make out some of the people in it as not the best people, is that ok? I mean if it’s my story does it matter? I’m the one telling you my story the way I see it. Of course you see it differently, you were on the opposite side of things. You couldn’t see my side from where you were standing.

I’m being extremely bold as of lately and I would be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous what people would think, or worst what my mom will think since she is the main source in my story.

I don’t make her out to be a bad guy, the way the story plays out is that due to the experiences I had at a young age I learned a lot early on, some good things and some pretty bad habits. That’s just it though, it’s my life and how I perceived my experiences which at the end of the day that is all we have to hold. Yesterday I wrote briefly on the fact that there is no one else in this world that is you. You are the only one with the exact genetic make up that makes you you! Correct if I’m wrong but part of that make up that makes you uniquely you is what you have been through. The things you have experienced and experience now continue to shape you every single day.

Part of what makes me me is what I have been through, while some may have similar experiences not one person has the same life as you. You telling your story and talking about you low points can help someone else. You sharing what you have struggled with but grew from can and will help someone else in similar situations. If you let it. You allow yourself to be open and honest about how you feel. You have survived 100% of the things you have been through and your chances are pretty good for the rest of the things you go through.

--

--

Sarah Haggart

Turning negatives into positives. Journaling is my outlet. Follow me on IG: @sarahhhhhhh_92